About Us

Bennet Fire and Rescue is a 100% volunteer department in Eastern Lancaster County, Nebraska. We provide 24/7 response to all fires, vehicle accidents, HAZMAT/chemical spills and medical emergencies for the people who live in and visit our district along with assisting area departments and agencies when requested upon mutual aid.

Current Members 

  • Dax Boyte  – Chief
  • Gary King
  • Dave May
  • Randy Kempkes
  • Clayton Maahs
  • Josh May
  • Tim Norris
  • Charles Bausch
  • Emily Bausch
  • Jeff Davis
  • John Widick
  • Shane King
  • Chad Petersen
  • Josh Buck
  • Tyler Kinzie
  • Desiree Tritsch
  • Tyler Anderson
  • Tony Pusateri
  • Jared Meiergard
  • Luke Baldwin
  • Tyson Chambers
  • Dana Jensen
  • Nate Lee

Bennet Rural Fire District Board

Don Montgomery – President

Scott Kinzie – Treasurer

Emily Bausch – Secretary

John Recknor

Kevin Broughton

Bennet Rural Fire District is comprised of seven townships and this elected governing board represents the entire District.  They meet every other month on the second Monday at 8:00PM at the Bennet fire station.